Thursday, September 30, 2010

October 4, 2010

On October 4th the Election Commissioners' will have their monthly meeting at the office at 5:30pm. Also at 4 pm will be the last time you can register to vote in the November election. If you need to register come by the office to do so and also to change your address. Any questions please feel free to call the office.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

The Election Commissioner's meeting

The Election Commissioners will be meeting on Monday September 13 at 5:30 pm at the election office.

Last day to Register to vote in Novemeber Election

The Election office would like to remind everyone that you have until October 4, 2010 at 4 pm to register to vote. So if you would like to vote in the November election you will need to take care of registering. Come by the office for a form or call and we can mail you one. If we receive any registration forms after this date we will have to hold them until after the election.

Absentee Ballot Request

The Election Office is now taking Absentee Ballot Request for the upcoming November election. If you would like to request a request form please call our office and we will glad to mail you one. If there is any questions please let us know.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Election Workers

Absentee Counting Board:
Joan Banks
Glenda Vance
Daniel Woodin
Jeanette Eberle

Early Voting: Location will be at the Election Office
Donna Fann
Dannette Mooneyham
Sue Youngblood
Shelby Parton
Joyce Dutton
Anna Bell

West Side:
Teresa Brandon
Harold Bogle
Sandra Bogle
James Henline
Jerry Don Northcutt
James Rowland
Nancy Northcutt
Eloise Rains
Barbara Henline

Aburntown: Location will be at Auburntown Community Center
Donna Fann
Cody Davenport
Joyce Dutton
Betty King
Eva Youngblood
Teena George

Gassaway: Location will be at Gassaway Fire Dept
Linda Avera
Lisa Baird
Jimmy Williams
Ronald Davies
Cheyrel Pursell
Pamela Stephens
Barbara Smyth

Pleasant Ridge: Location will be at Woodbury Grammar School
John Basinger
Joseph Carrera
Dillan Collette
Martha Burke
Sue Maxwell
Deb Wheeler
Nina Walkup

Short Mtn #2:
Greta Stone
David Thomas
Gerald Petro
Margie Petro
Connie Cantrell
Kelly Cripps
Judith Goff

Megan Witty
Marilyn Poteete
Margie Witty Helton
Judy Young
Latisha Poteete
Helon Gentry
Bettye Harris
Kelli Merriman
Mary Ann Daniel
Sebastian Novoa

East Side:
Terry Young
Gladys Parker
Joe Byars
Jerry Tenpenny
Bernice Wimberly
Mamie Bell
Kim Fann
Dannette Mooneyham

Short Mtn #4:
Greta Stone
Melvin Ferrell
Randal Howard
Tanner Lack
Mary Henegar
Evelyn Pyles
Deanna Neal
Diana Kellerman

Lois Larimer
James Lefevers
Penny Daniels
Catherine Simmons
Anna Bell
Dean More
Marcus Bowling
Sheila Long
Patsy Hayes
Christine Rich
Michael Waterson

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Early Voting dates and times

The dates for early voting will be July 16 through July 31. Times are as followed: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays are 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon each day. Tuesday July 20th will be 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., Thursday July 22nd will be 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon, Tuesday July 27th will be 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon and Thursday July 29th will be 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
If you have any questions about the dates or times please give our office a call.

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Election Commission has moved location for meeting

The Election Commission has moved their monthly meeting to the Courthouse. The meeting will take place on 7/6/10 at 5:30 p.m. All Candidates and Voters are asked to attend.